Cats Matter 2015

Hope you have found yourself settling in for the evening after a busy week. I hope you readers will choose to stop by and read a little from me. I am not a professional  blogger but I am attempting to connect to the blogging phase. This blog is about cats and I feel they matter.

Every one passing by our home, will see some breed of cat and not even give them a second thought as they drive away. Some pass by and has attached a few unpleasant words to the cats, our home, and any one helping the cats in our neighborhood. But our family has always done what we could to help humans or creatures created by God.

One of the strays or abandoned cats in our area, is an older cat with no tail, and we call her “No Tail.” People in our area, allows her to wander from home to home for past 20 years. The last 5 years she has chosen to stay close around our home on the corner. We have tried to treat her special and even allowed her in the house for a brief time. She was making pancakes on your lap and purring so loud that you thought there was a motor boat close by.

Then one day, realized her health was failing or serious health issue because she had bowel problems. Due to our own health, she was placed outside in a comfortable box with straw and sheets with food and water. Her bowels have become worse leaking red and are oozing out poop without any form of control by “No Tail” and it is a horrible mess. We are not sure if she even realizes how bad her health issues because the feces or bacterial or fungus is eating the hair of her back legs and her bones are showing.

Sadly, we lack the funds needed to take her to a vet. We are attempting to keep her comfortable and feed in these last few days of her life. This is just one cat I have tried to love and care for. I am no Vet but simple care and love will help these stray or abandon cats a great deal. I am always looking for families willing to be a foster family for a cat until we find them a home. I do not want to take any animals to a shelter for fear of them killing them or getting bad care by those at a facility. I just need help and not sure where to start.

There are several shelters and animal organizations on the internet but not sure where to start. I guess I will do a few google searches about different animal needs and hope that will start my list. Everyone has been loved by an animal and I think that wonderful experience  should be shared with generations to come. Please go out and find your local shelter. Investigate their location and care of the animals.

Please feel free to donate money or food to shelters in your areas. I would appreciate any funds to take these sick cats to a vet or buy food. Ultimately, Would love to place these feral, stray, or abandoned animals with great people. Please help me help these cats. Feel free to send comments or suggestion to my box. I have a lot to learn. Thank you for taking time to read my blog and thank you for thinking about sending me a comment. Sabrina Peek    speek1.sp@gmail.com

Published by: mamakitty2015

I love my children dearly and our efforts to help others or animals. My mission for this blog will be to inform others about the issues we face assisting the abandoned or stray/feral cats in our neighborhood. We accept all forms of help and we are just a small family trying to impact the group of cats in near our home. Food and toys, cat litter and litter pans, are always needed but cash donations need to go to a vet in our area. We are not a charity yet but we do what we can. Please contact me if you have anything you could contribute to our efforts. Thank you for your time and support.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

