Cats

I am not sure how to start or where to end. What should I write? Who will read this? It is hard to write a paper or a blog about a topic, if your unaware of the audience. It may be even harder to write, if I am not a professional writer. So, I will continue to write as it comes to mind, even though that is not a professional manner. I hope to never offend anyone but do achieve my goals for these cats in my neighborhood. I pray I am on the right track!

I have no clue about other people problems with cats. They may have abandoned, orphaned, or stray cats. I do not know how other people treat animals, unless they say something. I do, however, have my own history with this problem at this address for the past five years. I have only one neighbor who helped me fight the reproduction problem among the cats in the neighborhood. However, that helped stopped months ago but she does put food out.

People have to see there is an issue on this block but no help yet.  So, I hope to find help with these cats or find financial help to stop the reproduction problem. It could become a major town problem, if something is not done. It is scary. Cats could reproduce, become wild, and become feral cats. As the cat number grows, so will the risks associated with having a lot cats.

This may sound silly or even stupid but I am being honest. I am not a professional but I was so excited after doing a little research about the “No-Kill” animal shelters. I was clueless about this big debate on the issue, even though I had been a part of multiple discussions in my past. I am and have been a pet owner/lover most of my life. I have donated to help feed and save animals in the past but never read about it on the internet. Know there are multiple blog opportunities on just this topic associated with animals, so not sure what the future holds.

I had used the internet to research in the past but never compared this issue or others pertaining to animal issues. I seen all the helpful information on the internet, but it is proven that the internet can be used for good and bad or provide truths and lies. Technology has made leaps since I was a child.

I have always loved to write but lack the professional skills to get a job. I would not of even considered sharing my thoughts but I decided to DO something about the cat problems. As a beginner, I realize that I have grammar problems but hope to improve on quality, information and skills. Thank you for taking time to read this blog.

If you could send food or help get these cats spayed/neutered, please contact me. If you know someone willing to be a pet owner, please email me. Any thing will be appreciated.

speek1.sp@gmail.com

Published by: mamakitty2015

I love my children dearly and our efforts to help others or animals. My mission for this blog will be to inform others about the issues we face assisting the abandoned or stray/feral cats in our neighborhood. We accept all forms of help and we are just a small family trying to impact the group of cats in near our home. Food and toys, cat litter and litter pans, are always needed but cash donations need to go to a vet in our area. We are not a charity yet but we do what we can. Please contact me if you have anything you could contribute to our efforts. Thank you for your time and support.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

