Raining

Its raining. I feel horrible for animals when it is raining hard and the puddles in my yard and road. Do you have an area for your pet to hide from the rain? Do you pause and think of your pet when the weather changes? Am I crazy to think about the stray cats being dry?

The cats around my home or in this neighborhood are able to stay dry by getting under my porches and under our home. Some get in the boxes on my back porch that has a roof, and I have covered the box with a sheet. Everyday I wonder if someone will show up to adopt one of the cats around my home.

I have not heard from anyone. It is sad. I know there are great people out there. Are you reading blogs? Am I doing this wrong or my lack of skills not starting a following? I know people choose to be pet owners. These cats need homes and they are free.

I was surprised that a certain shelter, I am unable to name, charges $50-125 to adopt an animal from their establishment. How can this be logical? I thought they wanted people to take on a pet but who can afford that money? How are they helping families make a decision or choose to be a pet owner?

I do appreciate those who take time to read things I write. I would like you to contact me at the email provided. Do you know someone willing to help us? Do you know someone who could take on a cat?

speek1.sp@gmail.com

I have a couple of places that I am blogging or writing on. Please leave your feedback. I appreciate your time.

http://mamakitty2015.blogspot.com/

Published by: mamakitty2015

I love my children dearly and our efforts to help others or animals. My mission for this blog will be to inform others about the issues we face assisting the abandoned or stray/feral cats in our neighborhood. We accept all forms of help and we are just a small family trying to impact the group of cats in near our home. Food and toys, cat litter and litter pans, are always needed but cash donations need to go to a vet in our area. We are not a charity yet but we do what we can. Please contact me if you have anything you could contribute to our efforts. Thank you for your time and support.

Tags, , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

