Adopt-A-Cat

Oreo is a very young male kitten and will be getting fixed next month. Would like to find him a loving home but will release him when he is healed. He found his way to our home after these last few rainy days. We are needing help with cats in Bates County Missouri. The recent rain storms caused many cats to move to safe areas and we are doing what we can to feed as many as possible. If you are interested in helping our efforts, please contact me.

The past rain storms caused many cats to move to avoid the rising muddle puddles that surround my property and flooding ditches in our neighborhood. I know the ground needs this rain but it is sad for me to see a drenched cat standing in the rain. I hate feeling so powerless but I do try my best.

I have a tent on two porches for the cats to experience and get out of the weather elements. There are two tubs with straw on the back porch that gives them some protection. Our home has a small area under the floors which I compare them to a crawl space in other homes. This space is open and often used for a safe haven to many neighborhoods cat

Seeing all this rain makes me frustrated for the poor homeless cats that are forced to live in wet ditches or under buildings where they are not wanted and buildings may not be safe. Feral and strays, sadly, will go anywhere they can get in out of the rain or find food. Besides struggling to stay dry and safe they are soon forced out to find food, which is soggy or ends up washed away after those powerful storms cause flooding to pass through a lot of small areas not protected from the rain. A Rain forces cats to move and made it very difficult to feed them without the food getting ruined by the water.

We are putting food out for the feral and stray cats that are gathering around our property or living close to our block. I am having a hard time getting food out to all the feeding stations because my funds are low. I have had to take a couple cats to the vet and the bills were added to a credit card because I do not have all the money needed to pay for these cats care but can not stand back and watch an injured cat suffer. I will accept cat food, cat supplies, vouchers to local vets for medical coverage and anything else your able to donate to these cats.

Please contact me if you’re interested in Baby Oreo or helping other cats in Bates County Missouri. Your help will make a difference to a stray and feral cat living day by day on the search for food and comfort. I can only have so many and need to develop a proper safe haven location for all these unwanted cats. We are doing what we can to reduce a growing cat population. We could do so much more with your generous donations of food, cat litter, toys, collars, and cash donations for the trips to the vet.

Please open your hearts and help us take care of God’s animals.

 

 

 

Published by: mamakitty2015

I love my children dearly and our efforts to help others or animals. My mission for this blog will be to inform others about the issues we face assisting the abandoned or stray/feral cats in our neighborhood. We accept all forms of help and we are just a small family trying to impact the group of cats in near our home. Food and toys, cat litter and litter pans, are always needed but cash donations need to go to a vet in our area. We are not a charity yet but we do what we can. Please contact me if you have anything you could contribute to our efforts. Thank you for your time and support.

Tags, , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

